POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES October 26, 2018 8:30 AM Donald D. Hill County Administration Bldg 20 S. Second St., Newark

The meeting was called to order at 8:37 a.m. by Matt Reed, Vice-Chair.

ROLL

Attending: Cary Bowers, Patty Bratton, Chad Brown, Ben Carpenter, Seth Ellington, Dick Fankhauser, Zach Fanning, Duane Flowers, Tony Furgiuele, Larry Hanna, Curtis Lee, Paul Martin, Bo Powell, Tammi Rogers, Dane Shryock, Tony Vogel (not present for roll call; see **note** for his arrival) and Matt Reed.

Not attending: Robin Bennett, Steve Davis, Terry Dunlap, Joe Garrett, Jeff Hall, Jim Hart, Glenn Hill, Dave Lang, Kevin Walters and Jeff Wherley.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion was made by Curtis Lee to approve the minutes from the June 22, 2018 meeting as presented. Duane Flowers seconded the motion. The motion carried without opposition.

Note: 8:46 Tony Vogel arrived

DECLARE PLAN RATIFIED

Committee members received a document that showed the local governments within our district, it included a breakdown of which ones approved the plan for ratification. Paul Martin made a motion to pass a resolution declaring that the solid waste plan has been ratified in accordance with section 3734.55 of the Ohio Revised Code. Seth Ellington seconded the motion. The motion carried without opposition.

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

NEXT MEETING

The next meeting is scheduled for February 22, 2019. The meeting will be held at the Donald D. Hill County Administration Bldg., 20 S. Second Street in Newark at 8:30 a.m., in meeting room D (4th floor).

The meeting adjourned at 8:57 a.m.

Secretary, Kim Masters

Approval Date