POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES June 22, 2018

10:00 AM

Donald D. Hill County Administration Bldg 20 S. Second St., Newark

The meeting was called to order at 10:03 a.m. by Tony Vogel, Chair.

ROLL

Attending: Cary Bowers, Patty Bratton, Terry Dunlap, Seth Ellington, Zach Fanning, Duane Flowers, Glenn Hill, Dave Lang, Curtis Lee, Paul Martin, Tammi Rogers, Dane Shryock, Jeff Wherley and Tony Vogel.

Not attending: Robin Bennett, Chad Brown, Ben Carpenter, Steve Davis, Dick Fankhauser, Tony Furgiuele, Joe Garrett, Jeff Hall, Larry Hanna, Jim Hart, Bo Powell, Matt Reed, and Kevin Walters.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion was made by Paul Martin to approve the minutes from the April 20, 2018 meeting as presented. Curtis Lee seconded the motion. The motion carried without opposition.

CONSIDERATION OF PUBLIC COMMENTS ON DRAFT PLAN

Carol advised the committee that public hearings were conducted in all four counties. Additionally she stated that no public comment was received.

VOTE TO SEND PLAN OUT FOR RATIFICATION

Dave Lang made a motion to send the plan out for ratification. Seth Ellington seconded the motion. The motion carried without opposition.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Terry Dunlap stated that he will notify all the townships in Fairfield County and express his support of the plan.

NEXT MEETING

The next meeting is scheduled for October 26, 2018. The meeting will be held at the Donald D. Hill County Administration Bldg., 20 S. Second Street in Newark at 10:00 a.m., in meeting room A (in the basement).

Motion by Dane Shryock to adjourn. Duane Flowers seconded the motion. The meeting adjourned at 9:20 a.m.

Secretary, Kim Masters

Approval Date