POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES June 6, 2014 9:00 AM Don Hill County Administration Bldg 20 S. Second St., Newark

The meeting was called to order at 9:05 a.m. by Mike Kiger, Chair.

ROLL

Attending: Robin Bennett, Patty Bratton, Chad Brown, Tim Bubb, Joe Bulzan, Angela DeRolph, Seth Ellington, Mark Frank, Tony Furgiuele, Jennifer Valentine (designee for Larry Hanna), Curtis Lee, Steve Lonsinger, Jim O'Brien, Matt Reed, Tony Vogel (not present for roll call see **note** for arrival), Jeff Wherley and Mike Kiger.

Not attending: Scott Bryant, Terry Dunlap, Dick Fankhauser, Gary Fischer, Jeff Hall, Jim Hart, Glenn Hill, Dave Lang, Paul Martin, Howard Orringer, and Lucinda Yinger (Lucinda arrived after meeting had adjourned).

MINUTES

Motion to approve the minutes from the January 24, 2014, April 18, 2014, and May 23, 2014 meetings was made by Tim Bubb. Tony Furgiuele seconded the motion. Motion carried with no opposition and two abstentions.

DISTRICT AT-LARGE POSITION

Mike asked for nominations for the District At-Large position, which has been held by Jim Hart. The two year term for the position has expired. Curtis Lee nominated Jim Hart. Jeff Wherley seconded the nomination. No other nominations were made. Motion carried without opposition.

(**note:** Tony Vogel arrived - 9:07)

DISCUSSION OF PLAN

At the May 23rd meeting the committee discussed the plan and the budget. The discussion centered around the distribution of funds between the four counties. Tim Bubb made a motion to approve the draft plan and submit it to OEPA. Curtis Lee seconded the motion. Tim stated that he believes the plan shows the district using its resources wisely and that the proposed fees are reasonable. Mike Kiger stated that he was still concerned with host fees. Jim O'Brien agreed with Mike Kiger. A roll vote was taken. Those voting yes were: Robin Bennett, Chad Brown, Tim Bubb, Joe Bulzan,

Angela DeRolph, Seth Ellington, Mark Frank, Tony Furguiele, Jennifer Valentine, Curtis Lee, Steve Lonsinger, Tony Vogel, and Jeff Wherley. Those voting no were: Patty Bratton, Jim O'Brien, and Matt Reed. The motion carried 13-3.

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

NEXT MEETING

The next meeting is scheduled for Friday, August 8, 2014, 9:00 a.m., at the Donald Hill County Administration Bldg., 20 S. Second St., in Newark (Room A - Basement).

Motion to adjourn was made by Steve Lonsinger. Jeff Wherley seconded the motion. The meeting adjourned at 9:17 a.m.

Secretary, Kim Masters

Approval Date